Facts

Plain and simple – don’t drink.– You cannot legally drink or purchase alcoholic beverages in Texas until you are 21 years of age. If you are caught buying, drinking, possessing or transporting beer, wine or liquor you can be arrested. If convicted of underage drinking you can be fined up to $300, jailed up to 90 days or both. In addition you will have a criminal record and loose you driver’s license for 90 days. If you are caught driving under the influence of alcohol, it is a misdemeanor of the second degree with a maximum penalty of up to $5,000 and up to two years in jail. If you are tried and convicted, you must pay a minimum of $300 and spend at least 48 hours in jail and pay other legal fees. In addition you will loose your license for at least three months, possibly up to a year.

Under Texas’ Zero Tolerance Law persons under 21 can be arrested and charged with a DUI even if their blood alcohol is .020 (any……

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *